SGSAH Doctoral Researcher Committee

We have established doctoral researcher representation as part of our governance structure to ensure that we are relevant and responsive to the needs of our stakeholders, as well as working to shaping the future of doctoral research training across the arts and humanities in Scotland.

The remit of the SGSAH Doctoral Researcher Committee is to:

  • Ensure that doctoral researchers have an active voice and agency within SGSAH.
  • Bring new perspectives to enhance the PhD experience for our students.
  • Represent viewpoints and ideas of our students.
  • Better understand and appreciate the needs of our PhD students and stakeholders by working together.

Doctoral researcher representation comes under these three categories:

  • Executive Committee
  • Discipline+ Catalysts
  • Knowledge Exchange Hubs

The Doctoral Researcher Committee normally meets three times per annum, with updates shared with the SGSAH Executive Committee.


SGSAH Doctoral Researcher Committee Members

Executive Committee

Perpetual Brade University of the West of Scotland

Hannah Imlach University of Edinburgh

Helen Shutt University of Glasgow

Discipline+ Catalysts

Miron Clay-Gilmore University of Edinburgh | Philosophy

Sandra De Rycker University of Edinburgh | Cultural and Museum Studies

Dan Faichney University of Dundee | Media, Communications, Film and TV

Kiefer Holland University of Edinburgh | Literature

Emma McCabe University of Glasgow | Theology, Divinity and Religious Studies

Samuel Nwokoro University of Edinburgh |  Theology, Divinity and Religious Studies

Sara Parisi University of Strathclyde | Modern Languages

Katie Potapoff University of Dundee | Creative Arts and Design

Robbie Scarff University of Edinburgh | Law

Knowledge Exchange Hubs

Lucy Killoran University of Glasgow | Heritage

Katja Martin University of Edinburgh | Creative Economies

Holly Richards University of Edinburgh | Heritage

Marco Ruggieri University of Edinburgh | Citizenship, Culture and Ethics

Martina Saric University of Glasgow | Creative Economies

Sushant Setia University of Strathclyde | Citizenship, Culture and Ethics