SGSAH Executive Committee

Our Executive Committee steers our strategic direction.  Its members are:

Dr Jon Blackwood Lecturer, Critical & Contextual Studies, Robert Gordon University

Perpetual Brade Doctoral Researcher Committee Representative, University of the West of Scotland

Professor Laura Bradley, Dean of Postgraduate Studies, College of Arts, Humanities & Social Science, University of Edinburgh 

Professor Stephen Broad Head of Research, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Dr Kathryn Burnett Senior Lecturer, School of Business and Creative Industries, University of the West of Scotland

Dr Wendy Cohen Senior Knowledge Exchange Fellow, University of Strathclyde

Sandra De Rycker Doctoral Researcher Committee Representative, University of Edinburgh

Professor Michelle Macleod Dean for Impact and Engagement, University of Aberdeen 

Professor Stephen Gibson Bicentennial Professor in Research Methods, Heriot Watt University

Professor Michael Gratzke Director of the Doctoral Academy, University of Dundee

Dr Elodie Laugt Senior Lecturer, School of Modern Languages, University of St Andrews

Dr Scott Lyall Associate Professor of Modern and Scottish Literature, Edinburgh Napier University

Professor Holger Nehring Chair in Contemporary European History, University of Stirling

Dr Magda Pieczka Reader in the Division of Media, Culture & Performing Arts, Queen Margaret University

Professor Louise Harris, Dean of Graduate Studies, University of Glasgow

Dr Iain Morrison, Dean of Student Experience, University of the Highlands & Islands

Professor Susannah Thompson Head of Doctoral Studies, The Glasgow School of Art

Professor Oonagh Walsh Professor of Gender Studies, Glasgow Caledonian University 

Professor Nia White Head of the Graduate School, University of Abertay